This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Beatrice Yeo
    au
    9.6
    4 February 2018
    Really nice place to stay in! Highly recommended especially if you have a small luggage.
    Place was kind of far from the train station so it was quite a hassle getting my luggage there.
    The room was really tastefully designed. It was small but clean and comfortable.
    ChuFamily
    sg
    9.2
    24 December 2017
    Excellent service by the host who will send you to places in his van. The materials including the bed sheets are of comfort and high quality.
    hk
    9.6
    27 November 2017
    Very clean and tidy, with a well designed interior. The host is very friendly and nice. A 15 minute-walk is needed from the nearest JR station Kameido, but the host provides us not only assistance within the hostel but also transportation. He drived us the way between the hostel and the station whenever we contacted him. This makes our stay much more convenient and comfortable.
    us
    10
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikoletta Szemelveisz
    ca
    10
    23 October 2017
    Modern and very tastefully decorated apartment building. The room was good size for Tokyo standard. Very comfortable mattresses! Host is extremely helpful and super nice with a good English goes above and beyond.
    Ali Al-Sarraf
    gb
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    Non
    The staff were awesome helpful and nice.
    ca
    9.2
    27 September 2017
    Good
    The bathroom is a little small.
    I am sorry for the mistake. Glad we solved it. The host is a very nice person.
    Mikkel
    dk
    10
    13 July 2017
    Highly recommended for a genuine Japanese experience.
    Everything was just fine during my visit.
    The hotel is a modern interpretation of a traditional Japanese guesthouse. The rooms are equipped with a futon mattress to sleep on, a low table to drink tea at, a pillow to sit on, and tatami mats as floor. There is a small bathroom with all modern ameneties. The room has AC which can be required over summer. The hotel can be best described as a boutique hotel since it contains only 9 rooms. The hotel has an elevator and beautiful wooden staircase. No TV but the wifi is good. The building is beautiuful from the outside as well as on the inside. The room is very minimalist and aesthetical in style. The location is just outside the city center and has a more authentic and less touristic feel to it. It is quiet there at night and I had a blissful sleep on my wonderful futon. It is a 10m walk to the metro station and from there on a few stops to the city center. The hosts are extremely polite and helpful and do all they can to help the guest have a pleasant stay. Just across the street from the hotel there is a convenience store open 24/7. A great and very authentic experience. I much prefered this Japanese touch over a standard Western style business hotel.
Close